This is my first 100% plant based diet, is it ok?

Patrizio

Newcomer
Reaction score
Lifestyle
  1. Vegan newbie
Hello guys, during the past 5-6 mounths i eliminated all the animal products i unfortunately grow up with, and i wanted to ask you if those foods i'm currently eating could give me all the nutrients i need to be healty:
(btw i'm a 21 old male student and i go to the gym)

Breakfast:
1 banana
1 apple
50 g of mixed frozen berries

Lunch:
600 g of sweet potatoes
500 g of frozed mixed veggies ( broccoli, cauliflower, carrots for the most part)
2 tbs of extra virgin olive oil
pink salt

Dinner:
150 g of frozen asparagus
40 g of rocket salad
300 g of red lentils
300 g of tofu/tempeh or 150 g of quinoa
2 tbs of extra virgin olive oil
1 tbs of turmeric
1 red onion
pink salt

Snack:
20 g walnuts
20 g sunflower seeds

i also take b12 and d3 supplements daily

p.s. ty to everyone and sry for my english

Well I can only ring in with my own opinion here, but I prefer an oil free vegan diet. That's not to say I don't use a bit for special occasions, or recipes that just won't work without it, but I do watch my oil intake very very carefully.

Your diet plan looks good to me, aside from the oil. I know many other vegans here on this forum use oil in their diets, but make sure you know the facts and risks before you do.

Oil...even the so-called healthy ones, are not so healthy as we've been lead to believe. Even in moderation it has been shown to impede your health in various ways, ranging from atherosclerosis to inflammation.

Don't listen to me though. Do your own research and decide for yourself, and beware of the word "moderation". Here's a couple videos from reputable plant-based doctors. Doctor Esselstyn is the guru on the subject "NO OIL!". Anyhow, keep researching and educating yourself. It not only helps you make better choices, it will keep you inspired.

Reactions: Patrizio