Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Movement

Votes: 1 100.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Manon

Newcomer
Reaction score
My name is Manon and I am a student at the HU in Utrecht. I have been studying veganism for the last six weeks, and I have been finding this vegan forum very helpful. I have a few questions that I would like to ask and I am hoping that I can get in contact with some of you. Thanks in advance! Manon

Here are my questions:

- What motivated you to go vegan?
- What are the positive and negative effects on your health?
- Did social media play a role in your decision to go vegan?
- How do you see the future of veganism?

Hi Manon,

I'm always happy to help a newbie out ;).
My motivation to go vegan was the thruth behind animal food products. I found out the truth about how they used these animals for food and dairy products and it disgusted me. I did some research on the internet and first went vegetarian. After a while i transferred to a vegan lifestyle. The health effects are GREAT!! I feel so much healthier and better since i stopped eating animal products and replaced them with actual healthy products. Also Social media played a big part in the decision because I first saw the animal cruelty on facebook.

I think every year more and more people will become vegetarians and vegans. (I hope)

Good luck and message me when you need help!!

xo,
Robin

Hi Manon,

Good to hear that you are studying this amazing topic. I will answer your question with joy!

- What motivated you to go vegan?
The biggest motivation for me to go vegan was my health. Veganism does a lot for your health and is the best diet. I also got inspired on the beneficial effect it has on the environment.

- What are the positive and negative effects on your health?
The positive effects are that you feel very good and light all the time. A negative effect is the fact that you have to eat a lot more because you are not full very easily.

- Did social media play a role in your decision to go vegan?